Unwoven

Tethers Cover (1)Unwoven is the sequel to the best-selling adventure novel, Tethers by the incredibly talented Jack Croxall.  I absolutely loved Tethers when I read it back in August.  I gobbled up the adventures of Karl and Esther in one sitting, so I was gutted that I would have to wait to find out what happened next for our young protagonists.

Jack has been teasing us for months with tasters, newspaper articles and snippets of the forthcoming Unwoven and I’ve gorged hungrily on all of them, desperate for more Tethers action.

 

 

Unwoven Cover SmallFinally Unwoven is here with its gorgeous cover being released on the world in the last few days and the book itself released today!!!! 

Here’s the blurb: Almost eighteen months on from the terrible events of Halholham and so much has changed.

Karl and Esther no longer speak to one another and Mr Cauldwell has been ostracised by Shraye and its fickle residents. But the trio will not be parted for much longer because a shadow is growing in the west, a shadow which will reunite them in the name of all they have lost.

I’ve been fortunate enough to get an ARC of this book and everything else just stopped as soon as it landed in my inbox.  I’ve waited a long time for this and it definitely didn’t disappoint.

First off, let me start by saying that Jack is one of those incredible writers who paints the most vivid descriptions with his words.  The settings, the people, the clothes, the trains, they all get this glorious descriptive treatment that allows you to picture it all so clearly.  His writing makes me look at my own words and think they lie flat in comparison.  I love the world that Jack creates, with his gorgeous style.  He completely sucks you in, so you soon find yourself fighting alongside Esther or cheering on Karl as he saves Esther from a fray. The characters are vivid, tangible creations that I completely fell in love with all over again.  They’ve matured here in the second book but this just made me love them all the more.  Esther is still feisty, brave and completely fearless and I love her for that

The action starts straight away too with the death of a character from the previous book. Something horrible happens with the arrival of some strange men in the village of Shraye and this starts our heroes on another exciting adventure.  Sorry If I’m being vague here, but I don’t want to give anything away, because Unwoven really is a story you need to read yourself.  We meet some great new characters in this book and Unwoven certainly didn’t lack anything with the characters that died in the previous book

The action just didn’t stop all the way through, it was a fast paced, action packed, completely riveting ride to the end.  I literally did not move from my bed whilst I read it cover to cover in one exciting, glorious sitting. I found myself screaming with frustration when it came to an end as I was desperate to read more of their adventure and we are left teetering on the brink of one hell of a cliffhanger.

I cannot wait for book three in the Tethers trilogy, Torn because I firmly believe it will be a spectacular crescendo to a wonderful story.

You need to read Unwoven now, here are the buy links http://amzn.to/1mBg4pM

And if you haven’t read Tethers yet, you can buy that here too http://amzn.to/1hlDitd

Leave a Reply

